Editing or deleting an existing workspace

The Tenant Administrator (TA) can edit or delete any existing workspace on their tenancy. TA might want to edit the summary and reference of the workspace, as well as add or remove members or change their role. Organisations will likely want to remove workspaces that are no longer in use, as each Workspace uses database storage and other Microsoft Azure resources.

Editing an existing Workspace

In the workspaces list, click on the wrench icon of the workspace you want to edit, and select 'Edit'.

Now you should see the available editing options. You can change the Reference and Summary fields. Note that Workspace Administrators can also edit the Summary.

User administration

You can also make changes to the workspace members list by adding or removing users as well as changing their role. Note, workspace changes may take a few minutes to be processed.

Delete a Workspace

To delete a workspace, click on the wrench icon of the workspace you want to delete, and select 'Delete'.

You will be presented with a dialogue box. To avoid accidental deletion of a workspace, you must enter the full workspace name to confirm and then click 'Delete Workspace'. Note, it might take some time for the workspace to be deleted, so it might still appear on your list for a while.

Updated on June 14, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Not the solution you were looking for?
Click the link below to submit a support ticket
CONTACT SERVICE DESK