Custom Catalogues Overview

The default FAIR catalogue schema is based on the core W3C DCAT catalogue standard, and is divided into three sections which contain the following fields:

DOI and Keywords

  • Description
  • DOI
  • Keywords


  • Author
  • Contact Email
  • Publisher
  • License
  • Rights

Versioning and other information

  • Version
  • Languages
  • Access
  • Relations
  • Created on (system generated)
  • Last updated (system generated)


FAIR Data Services also allows users to create their own custom catalogue templates via the FAIR API, and the following articles detail:

Updated on February 23, 2024

Was this article helpful?