1. Known Issues

Known Issues

The following issues are known to exist in Workspaces. If you find any other issues while using the workspace, please alert us via the service desk.

Profile Editing

It is currently not obvious for a user how they can make changes to their profile (such as correcting a misspelt name or job title) after they have created their profile. If you need to make a change to your profile, please contact the service desk.

Virtual Desktop access restrictions

Please note that Virtual Desktops can only be accessed by one user at a time. The Linux command line CAN be accessed by multiple users at a time.

Virtual Desktop connections

The names of the users who are currently connected to a virtual desktop are not shown in the VM tile in the UI.

Inter-workspace Airlock

When making an Airlock request, you will see the following button which will always be inactive; it is currently not possible to automatically send files to other workspaces, you must download them locally and then upload them into your new workspace.

Customising Mini-apps

The functionality to update a mini-app is currently not working. In order to update a mini-app, you must delete the old one and replace it with a new version.

VNC Desktop Resizing

There is a known issue with the size of the screen when you start up a VNC desktop. You can increase the screen size by resizing your internet browser, this should resize the desktop window inside your workspace.

Creating folders in Blob storage

Currently, it is possible to follow the process above to create a folder in the Blob storage. Due to the nature of blob storage, folder hierarchies cannot exist without content, so if you create a new folder but don't store something in it, you won't be able to see it again.

Tile image on Mini-apps

In the current version, the image used as the tile on Mini-apps must be named "tile.png" (capitalising .PNG will mean that the tile does not show).

User shows as removed

You might see that some users show in the Summary tab Activity List as "Removed User" when they have not been removed. This is a bug which we will fix in the next release.